What Is a Shared Photostream and How to Use It on the iPhone and iPad

What Is a Shared Photostream and How to Use It on the iPhone and iPad

Apple developers have done a lot of work to improve the functionality of standard apps in iOS 7. Today we’re going to look at the photo sharing feature in the Photos app, which allows you to quickly create a photo album and share it with your friends and family.

All invited users, in turn, will be able to comment on the photos or add their own photos. Start by creating a new photostream or use an existing one. You can create a photostream in the corresponding tab of the Photos application.

Now invite users to your photostream. You can do this using the Users button in the upper right corner.
After users confirm your invitation they can view and comment on your photos. In order for them to have an opportunity to upload their photos in the shared stream you have to activate the Publish by Subscribers option in the same Users menu.

In the same menu you can turn on the display of the photostream as a website, this will allow you to share photos with friends and family who do not have iOS devices. The link to this page will automatically appear after activating this option.

Categories: